Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Life, the Universe, and Everything (was: "Wikipedia article might get deleted!")
Music 
Well, it got deleted.

Okay, this was a pretty shocking discovery. If you go to:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ReCaged

You will notice the article is considered for deletion.Stunned There is a discussion about it here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:...on/ReCaged

I have no experience with this situation before, so if anyone can give a hand with strengthening the arguments for it being kept, and perhaps add some independent sources to that discussion, it would be highly appreciated. Since this is a small project, of course it doesn't have a lot of sources. But maybe if we all get together we can stop it from getting deleted. Sad

Also, links to the recaged article are removed from the two rollcage game articles.
Try systemd. They said.
It'll be just as reliable as init. They said.
It'll be completely bug-free. They said.
Our monolithic windows-approach is far superior to the Unix-approach. They said.
Okay, so the codebase has grown gigantic and no one but our paid group of full-time developers who created it can maintain it and fix bugs... but it'll be fine. They said.
Okay, we'll shove it down your throat whether you like it or not. They said.

I guess it's finally time to look into GuixSD and/or devuan.

Code:
systemd-journald(195): Received SIGTERM.
systemd[1]: systemd-udevd.service has no holdoff time, scheduling restart.
systemd[1]: systemd-udevd.service failed to schedule restart job: final.target is queued, ignoring restart request for unit systemd-udevd.service
systemd[1]: Unit systemd-udevd.service entered failed state.
systemd[1]: systemd-journald.service has no holdoff time, scheduling restart.
systemd[1]: systemd-journald.service failed to schedule restart job: final.target is queued, ignoring restart request for unit systemd-journald.service
systemd[1]: Unit systemd-journald.service entered failed state.